| Schedule of Segment Reporting Information |
The following tables set forth financial information about each of the Company’s reportable segments. Information about total assets by segment is not disclosed because such information is not reported to or used by the Company’s CODM for purposes of assessing segment performance or allocating resources. Transactions between reportable segments were insignificant for all periods presented. | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Three Months Ended March 31, | | Nine Months Ended March 31, | | | 2024 | | 2023 | | 2024 | | 2023 | | Net Sales: | | | | | | | | | | North America | | $ | 268,107 | | | $ | 286,649 | | | $ | 795,832 | | | $ | 857,406 | | | International | | 170,251 | | | 168,594 | | | 521,655 | | | 491,396 | | | | $ | 438,358 | | | $ | 455,243 | | | $ | 1,317,487 | | | $ | 1,348,802 | | | | | | | | | | | | Adjusted EBITDA: | | | | | | | | | | North America | | $ | 27,883 | | | $ | 27,193 | | | $ | 77,828 | | | $ | 96,484 | | | International | | 24,547 | | | 21,269 | | | 67,953 | | | 55,458 | | | Total Reportable Segments Adjusted EBITDA | | 52,430 | | | 48,462 | | | 145,781 | | | 151,942 | | | Corporate and Other | | (8,668) | | | (11,202) | | | (30,803) | | | (28,836) | | | | 43,762 | | | 37,260 | | | 114,978 | | | 123,106 | | | Depreciation and amortization | | (10,858) | | | (13,784) | | | (34,360) | | | (37,909) | | | Equity in net loss of equity-method investees | | (966) | | | (528) | | | (2,371) | | | (1,226) | | | Interest expense, net | | (13,322) | | | (12,924) | | | (41,278) | | | (30,582) | | | (Provision) benefit for income taxes | | (5,100) | | | 39,587 | | | 4,528 | | | 30,599 | | | Stock-based compensation, net | | (3,017) | | | (3,228) | | | (10,135) | | | (10,657) | | | Unrealized currency losses | | (250) | | | (202) | | | (91) | | | (651) | | Certain litigation expenses, net(a) | | (458) | | | 1,582 | | | (4,073) | | | (3,363) | | | Restructuring activities | | | | | | | | | | Productivity and transformation costs | | (7,175) | | | (3,933) | | | (20,447) | | | (5,692) | | | Plant closure related costs, net | | (1,145) | | | (22) | | | (5,288) | | | (73) | | | Warehouse/manufacturing consolidation and other costs, net | | (184) | | | (2,871) | | | (995) | | | (899) | | | CEO succession | | — | | | — | | | — | | | (5,113) | | | Acquisitions, divestitures and other | | | | | | | | | | Transaction and integration costs, net | | (55) | | | (215) | | | (282) | | | (1,984) | | | Gain (loss) on sale of assets | | — | | | 134 | | | (62) | | | 3,529 | | | Impairment charges | | | | | | | | | | Intangibles and long-lived asset impairment | | (49,426) | | | (156,583) | | | (70,786) | | | (156,923) | | | Inventory write-downs related to exited categories | | — | | | — | | | (1,443) | | | — | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Net loss | | $ | (48,194) | | | $ | (115,727) | | | $ | (72,105) | | | $ | (97,838) | |
(a) Expenses and items relating to securities class action, baby food litigation, and SEC investigation. The Company’s net sales by product category are as follows:
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Three Months Ended March 31, | | Nine Months Ended March 31, | | | 2024 | | 2023 | | 2024 | | 2023 | | | Snacks | $ | 111,157 | | | $ | 111,646 | | | $ | 342,118 | | | $ | 357,424 | | | | Baby/Kids | 64,317 | | | 66,976 | | | 188,458 | | | 213,762 | | | | Beverages | 68,384 | | | 64,089 | | | 197,116 | | | 185,085 | | | | Meal preparation | 165,675 | | | 169,216 | | | 513,004 | | | 495,630 | | | | Personal care | 28,825 | | | 43,316 | | | 76,791 | | | 96,901 | | | | $ | 438,358 | | | $ | 455,243 | | | $ | 1,317,487 | | | $ | 1,348,802 | | |
|
| Schedule of Net Sales by Geographic Area |
The Company’s net sales by geographic region, which are generally based on the location of the Company’s subsidiaries, are as follows: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Three Months Ended March 31, | | Nine Months Ended March 31, | | | 2024 | | 2023 | | 2024 | | 2023 | | | United States | $ | 240,175 | | | $ | 259,468 | | | $ | 710,158 | | | $ | 774,032 | | | | United Kingdom | 123,500 | | | 122,069 | | | 383,179 | | | 354,808 | | | | Western Europe | 46,751 | | | 46,525 | | | 138,476 | | | 136,588 | | | | Canada | 27,932 | | | 27,181 | | | 85,674 | | | 83,374 | | | | $ | 438,358 | | | $ | 455,243 | | | $ | 1,317,487 | | | $ | 1,348,802 | | |
There has been no material change to Company’s total assets by segment from the amount disclosed in the Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2023.
|